Return to Headlines

West Fargo Public Schools Celebrating Staff at Annual Staff Recognition Party

West Fargo, ND – (May 13, 2022) – West Fargo Public Schools is celebrating the 2022 – 2023 Staff of the Year Award winners, this year’s 27 retirees, and staff meeting a significant milestone for years of service to the district at the upcoming annual staff recognition party on Monday, May 23.

Heritage Middle School is the host of this year’s party, with the official recognition program scheduled from 4:00PM – 4:30PM in the school’s theatre. A social and community celebration is scheduled from 4:30PM – 5:30PM in the commons, with light refreshments and musical entertainment provided.

For a full list of honorees and updates, visit:

Family, friends, and the community are invited to attend!


Kelly Idso, Jeff Mueller, Tami Shaw, Linda Takacs, Natalie Schmaltz, Joanne Kovash, Gordon Fischer, Barb Werlinger, Kelly Halvorson, Bonnie Migler, Nancy Halvorson, Michelle Weber, Drue Haarsager, Lori Anderson, Deb Egge, Suzanne Larson, Lisa Vasichek, Terri Young, Donita Lennon, Joni Nudell, Mary Dunham, Kristen Richard, Corrine Sedevie, Rhonda Walock, Elaine McDonald, Beverly Schneibel, and Carol Olson.


2022 - 2023 Classified Staff of the Year

Suzanne McTiver, Special Education Paraprofessional, West Fargo High School

2022 - 2023 Professional/Licensed Staff of the Year

Amy Braddock, Special Education Teacher, Harwood Elementary School

2022 - 2023 Administrative Staff of the Year

Rachel Bachmeier, Assistant Principal, West Fargo High School


Stephanie Hansen
(701) 499-1073