Return to Headlines

West Fargo Educational Foundation Awards Mini-Grants for Staff Wellness Initiatives

WEST FARGO, ND – (December 29, 2020) – The West Fargo Educational Foundation has awarded $7,500 in mini-grants to nine district staff members to focus on staff wellness initiatives within their building:

  • Jess Steiner, Sheyenne High School - $1,000 for Wellness Committee
  • Jess Brown, Independence Elementary School - $750 for “Make Your Monday” Initiative
  • Michelle Weber, Liberty Middle School - $1,000 for a Renovation of Staff Lounge
  • Chad Clark, Deer Creek Elementary School - $1,000 for a Serenity Room
  • Amy Meier, Heritage Middle School - $1,000 for an Active Room and Serenity Room
  • Brian Peterson, L.E. Berger Elementary School - $500 for Monthly Bingo
  • Andree Hayes, Early Childhood Center - $330 for Monthly Wellness Bingo
  • Jacob Snyder, West Fargo High School - $1,000 for a Renovation of Staff Lounge
  • Jody Sjolin-Nelson, South Elementary School - $750 for South Star Snack Cart

When funds allow, the West Fargo Educational Foundation offers an annual mini-grant opportunity to West Fargo Public Schools staff. Past awards funded technology integration, staff development, and the expansion of district-provided curriculum. This year, however, the Foundation sought projects aimed at building culture and addressing the mental health and wellness of staff.


The West Fargo Educational Foundation's mission is to recognize the heritage of West Fargo Public Schools, while supporting innovative and inspired learning. To find out more about the Foundation, visit


Stephanie Hansen
(701) 499-1073