Welcome to the Counseling Department!

  • The Counseling Department provides academic, career, and personal/social support to all students.

    The mission of the secondary level counseling departments is to provide a comprehensive school counseling program that addresses the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students through a collaborative effort between the home, school, and community. The ultimate objective it to prepare students to be productive, well-rounded, informed, and responsible contributing members of society.

    School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and achievement. In partnership with other educators, families, and the community, school counselors facilitate a support system to ensure all students have access to the tools enabling them to become responsible and productive citizens. 

     November 2020: News from the Counseling Office

COVID-19 Resources

  • Our Counseling Team knows that this has been a difficult time for all, and we are available remotely during school hours.

    • Ms. Jessi Raile (Last names A-C and all AVID students) jraile@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
    • Mr. Mitch Grunig (Last names D-Hj) mgrunig@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
    • Mrs. Krystal Haugen (Last names Hk-Me) khaugen@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
    • Ms. Erin Beck (Last names Mf-Sc) ebeck@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
    • Mrs. Jessica Steiner (Last names Sd-Z) jsteiner@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
    • Mrs. Penny Aipperspach (Career Advisor for all) paipperspach@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

    Please feel free to email us or have your student message us directly via Schoology. We will only be responding during our regular work hours of 8:00am-3:50pm. If there is an emergency situation or immediate mental health concern about yourself or another person you must call 911. Text-a-tip will continue to be available at 701-219-4722.

    Questions about classwork and class expectations should be directed to classroom teachers via Schoology and/or email.

    Students are encouraged to connect with us for “video appointments” via Microsoft Teams, an online platform like Skype, by scheduling an appointment through Schoology messaging. Counselors will schedule these sessions and send info on how to connect to the appointments. Please understand that because we will be operating through an online platform, sessions cannot be guaranteed to be confidential due to technology and possible unintended viewers/listeners. Virtual School Counseling is a way we can still work with our students in a non-traditional way and it will be a learning process for us all!

    For all COVID-19 related materials regarding community resources including mental health supports, food bank options and more, please visit the following website for updates: https://www.west-fargo.k12.nd.us/domain/2888. 

    Stay safe, Mustangs!

     

Announcements

ACT School Code

SHS ACT School Code: 351840

School Profile

Department Directory

  •  
  • Sheyenne High School
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"