Aurora Elementary School

  • Aurora Elementary School provides an age-appropriate curriculum for literacy, math, science, and social studies. Students participate in physical education, music, art, and library on a regular basis. The school follows the West Fargo Elementary Behavior Plan, which introduces social skills and expectations, as well as implementing a building-wide positive reinforcement behavior plan.


    Aurora Elementary School was built in 2007. The school received an addition as part of the 2018 bond referendum. The project was completed in 2019. The building occupies a 10-acre site in western West Fargo and has a preferred capacity of 528 and a maximum capacity of 576.

    Aurora Elementary School is home to the Aurora All-Stars. The school belongs to the  Hawks feeder-system; students move on to Heritage Middle School and Horace High School.

    The building’s principals have included: Carol Zent (2007 – 2015), Lynn Bormann (2015 – 2021), David Schneck (2021-Present).