Team Announcements

  • Welcome to the SHS Boys Soccer Program

    EDC Champions 2019 and 2020 


    We were recently approved to be a 7th -12th grade soccer program.  Please read below for information about the season.

    Please download the APP Remind and join an existing class and enter class code 2023shsbo or send a text to 81010  and then text this message @2023shsbo.


    EDC Standings and Schedule 

    Season Calendar -  August -- September -- October 

    SHS Boys Soccer - C Squad Schedule- CLICK HERE

    SHS Boys Soccer Program – Week nine Schedule


    Monday Oct. 2nd 

    4:00pm-6:00pm- C Squad Team – LMS Grass Field

    4:15pm-6:00pm- JV team -LMS Grass field

    6:00pm- 7:30pm -Varsity Team Training -Horace Turf Field 


    Tuesday October 3rd -AWAY GAME vs Fargo North HS

    4:00pm-6:00pm- C-Squad Team- LMS Grass Field

    5:00pm Junior Varsity Team vs FNHS

    7:00pm- Varsity Team vs FNHS


    Wednesday Oct. 4th 

    4:00-6:00pm-Varsity Team at LMS Grass Field

    4:15-6:00pm -JV team at LMS Grass Field

    4:00-6:00pm-C-Squad team-LMS Grass Field


    Thursday Oct. 5th  Home Game 

    5:50pm-7:00pm- C squad Team vs Moorhead JV 3

    TBA – Junior Varsity Team at South HS

    7:30pm- Varsity Team vs Fargo Davies HS


    Friday Oct. 6th 

    C- Squad -OFF

    4:15-6:15pm JV Team Training -TBA

    Varsity Team -OFF


    Saturday Oct 7th 

    JV tournament at Fargo South HS -TBA


    Sunday Oct. 8th 



    If you have any questions, please contact Jon Melendez at


    Comments (-1)

Meet the Coaching Staff



Degrees and Certifications:

B.A Spanish from Minnesota State University Moorhead B.S Spanish Education from Minnesota State University Moorhead

Mr. Jonahtan Melendez-Soloaga

Coach Jonahtan Melendez-Soloaga is the head coach of the Mustang’s Varsity Soccer Program.   A native of Chile, South America, Coach Melendez brings over 22 years of coaching experience to the program.  Melendez has coached numerous teams from local youth club teams to division II college athletics.  Jon also led the West Fargo Packers Girls Varsity team to its first ever state championship in 2010.  Jon is a member of the National Soccer Coaches ‘Association of America where he holds multiple coaching diplomas, as well as coaching licenses from the United States Soccer Federation.  Coach Melendez graduated from MSUM with a B.S in Spanish Education.  Melendez, a West Fargo graduate of 1999, lives in Fargo with his wife Tracy and his two daughters Jaden and Elaina.

Team Events

  • Team Pictures Wednesday August 16 at 5pm

    Team meal Monday August 28 at 6:15pm-SHS Commons

    Team meal Monday September  25 at 6:15pm -SHS Commons

    Program Banquet Monday October 23 at 6pm-Sheyenne High School Theater

    Comments (-1)

Team Roster

Assistant Coaches

Awards & Records

  • Team Record

    Varsity Team Season Record

    2016   EDC:2-7-5      Overall:   5-9-5

    2017   EDC:5-4-5      Overall:   6-6-5

    2018   EDC:2-9-3      Overall:   3-10-3

    2019   EDC: 8-1-5     Overall:   10-3-5-EDC REGULAR SEASON-CHAMPIONS

    2020   EDC:10-0-4    Overall:   11-2-4 -EDC REGULAR SEASON-CHAMPIONS

    2021   EDC: 5-3-6.    Overall:    7-6-6

    2022   EDC: 8-4-2     Overall:   11-4-2- Forfeit Season - No State Tournament



    2016 Kyle Holoien 

             Matthew Tassava

    2017 Leo Dunor

             Gideon Kamau

    2018 Patrick Smith

    2019 Hussein Mohamed

              Melvin Dennis

              Kai Black

              Kayden Aberle

              Seth Kotzbacher

    2021  Kai Black

              Kayden Aberle

              Seth Kotzbacher

              Abraham Kollie Jr.

              Brady Lambert

    2021  Anas Mohamed

              Dylan Sipe

              Reece Breidenbach

              Owen Casas

    2022  Reece Breitdenbach

              Ange Chedjou

              Soren Kaster

              Connor Anderson




    2016   Kyle Holoien (1st Team All-State)

    2017   Leo Dunor (1st Team All-State)

    2019   Melvin Dennis (1st Team All-State)

               Hussein Mohamed (2nd Team All-State)

    2020   Seth Kotzbacher (1st Team All-State)

               Kai Black (2nd Team All State)

    2021   Anas Mohamed (1st Team All-State)

               Dylan Sipe (1st Team All-State)

    2022 Reece Breitdenbach (1st Team All-State)

             Soren Kaster  (2nd Team All-State)



    2019 Kayden Aberle

             Seth Kotzbacher

             Anas Mohamed

             Hussein Mohamed

    2020 Kayden Aberle

             Abraham Kollie Jr.

             Brady Lambert


    2022 N/A-Forfiet Season 


    Comments (-1)